May 11th 2011 Print the programme Click here
8:30Welcome and registration
9:00Introduction by Mr Pierre Gandel and Mr Stéphane Biwersi
9:30PSA Peugeot Citroen - Mr Marc-Alain Daumas
(Technical Engine Control Actuator Manager)
Mechatronics : Vision and Approach at PSA
10:00Valeo Powertrain Systems– Mr Michel Forissier
(Product Marketing and R&D Director)
Sensors and actuators requirement for the future powertrain trends
10:30Coffee break
11:00Daido Electronics Corporation – Dr Hitomi Yamada
(Manager Development Team Leader R&D Dept)
Market analysis and interest for Daido’s new Dy-free grade of MQ-3 magnet
11:30Sonceboz Automotive SA – Dr Marc-Olivier André
(Business Unit Manager - Engine Controls)
Brushless Actuators : How to best serve engine control needs ?
12:00Q&A to close the morning session
13:30Continental Mechanical Components Germany GmbH – Mr Roland Herfurth
(Development Engineer - Advanced & System Development)
New turbocharger with Electrical Waste Gate Actuation
14:00Sonceboz Automotive SA – Mr Gaël Andrieux
(Development Manager - Business Unit Direct Drive BLDC Motors)
High performance BLDC motors for Variable Valve Train applications
14:30Faurecia Emissions Control Technologies – Mr Gilbert Delplanque
(Group leader exhaust valves)
Actuated exhaust system valve for Low pressure EGR loop
15:00Coffee break
15:30TEOS Powertrain Engineering – Mr Jean-François Nicolino
(Managing Director)
Shaft dynamic and thermal analysis in a very high speed electric drive
16:00Moving Magnet Technologies SA – Mr Stéphane Tavernier
(Project Manager BLDC Motors)
Very High Speed Electric Drives for Engine Boosting
16:30Ricardo UK Ltd – Mr Simon Shepherd
(Principal Engineer)
High performance flywheels and their application to future vehicle powertrain
17:00Q&A on Day 1
17:30End of day 1
19:00Cultural event and Dinner

May 12th 2011
8:30Ricardo UK Ltd – Mr. Baptiste Bonnet
(Principal Engineer, Transmission & Driveline Controls and Application)
Electro-Mechanical Dual-clutch Transmission: Implementation of Moving Magnet Linear Actuation Concept in a DCT Demonstration Vehicle
9:00AB Elektronik GmbH – Mr Thomas Rinschede
(Global R&D Director)
New generation of gear detection sensor
9:30Conti Temic microelectronic GmbH – Mr Carmelo Leone
(Senior Manager Development Mechanics - Segment Chassis Electronics - Division Chassis & Safety)
Technical requirements for an Accelerator Force Feedback Pedal (AFFP) for fuel efficient driving
10:00Coffee break
10:30Moving Magnet Technologies SA – Mr Michael Delbaere
(Sensors and Actuators Unit Manager)
High accuracy position sensors for electric machines
11:00Hartmann exact GmbH – Mr Klaus Wilczek
(Development Director)
Advanced magnetising technology for a new generation of sensors
11:30Röchling Automotive AG – Mr Ludwig Huber
(General Manager R&D)
Actuated grille shutter systems for CO² reduction
12:00Q&A to close the morning session
14:00Bus Transfer to MMT
Visit of MMT
Demonstration of Continental testcars, one equipped with the EcoPedal concept and one with electrically actuated waste-gate on the turbocharger
16:00Bus Transfer to the Hotel or the Railway Station